Case 1: HubSpot: Inbound Marketing and Web 2.0 1. Customer lifetime value = lifetime (in months) * monthly payments (Exhibit 7) – acquisition cost (pp. 8) Customer life time = 1/churn rate (Table A) Marketer Marys: CLV = (1/ 3.2%) * 500 – 5‚000 = 10‚625 Owner Ollies: CLV = (1/ 4.3%) * 250 – 1‚000 = 4‚813.95 B2B: CLV = (1/ 3.3%) * 375 – 3‚000 = 8‚363.64 B2C: CLV = (1/ 6.0%) * 375 – 3‚000 = 3‚250 2. HubSpot is not finding and serving the right set of customers. Even if at first it was very important
Premium Generally Accepted Accounting Principles Revenue Costs
John Lanham Hubspot Case Questions Professor Sandra Young MKTG 2920 Sec 1 1/14/15 1.) Assess whether Hubspot can scale their business with only inbound marketing or should they also use outbound marketing. You will need to list the strengths and weaknesses involved with inbound marketing‚ list the strengths and weaknesses of outbound marketing‚ then compare and contrast the two‚ and state a decision. Inbound Marketing Outbound Marketing Strengths Weaknesses Strengths Weaknesses Visually appealing
Premium Marketing
HubSpot Should HubSpot expand its promotional tools to include more traditional ‘interruption’ type communications? I do not believe HubSpot should pursue a more traditional type of communication. I believe doing so would undermine its brand and credibility in the marketplace. Moreover‚ adopting a more traditional‚ outbound marketing communications strategy would seem the wrong move for a company that hasn’t even properly targeted its customer base. Whom would they target with an outbound campaign
Premium Marketing Advertising Sales
Hubspot 2.0 was founded in 2006 and quickly garnered acclaim and buzz‚ receiving numerous awards early on. Yet‚ Hubspot 2.0 is now at a critical junction: they must decide how best to scale up their business so they can they can meet their venture partners’ expectations. Founders Brian Halligan and Dharmesh Shah have heard that you took an awesome Intro to Marketing Course and they now want you to evaluate Hubspot 2.0 from a marketing perspective. In particular‚ they have asked you to write
Premium Marketing
UNDERSTANDING THE CASE PROCESS INTRODUCTION The purpose of this section is to help you to understand what a case is and how you‚ as a student of business‚ can more effectively prepare your answers and benefit from a case discussion. The material covered in this section includes: 1. Understanding what a case is. 2. Reading a case effectively. 3. Analysing and preparing for a case discussion. 4. Reporting your case findings. 5. Discussing the case. 1. Understanding what a case is. Socrates
Premium Problem solving The Key
& PRESENT YOUR ESOURCING BUSINESS CASE MAY 17‚ 2011 Can’t attend ISM’s 96th annual International Supply Management Conference this week? Don’t worry; we have some helpful notes from the conference to share with you. Lauren Panza‚ managing director of the greater Atlanta area for Iasta‚ attended the presentation‚ “Indirect Purchasing: Getting a Seat at the Table” yesterday morning. The presentation outlined how to build and present a strong business case to executives for indirect sourcing projects
Premium Success Management The Table
Case management Objective: The court has a duty to actively manage cases pursuant to rule 25(rule of civil procedure 2000)….. what is the overriding objective of managing cases? * (1) These Rules are a new procedural code with the overriding objective of enabling the court to deal with cases justly. * (2) Dealing with a case justly includes‚ so far as is practicable – * (a) ensuring that the parties are on an equal footing; * (b) saving expense; * (c) dealing with the case
Free Jury Trial Object
Case Analysis Guidelines & Suggestions Content: Your case write-up should focus on and answer all the key questions in the syllabus – do not omit any of the questions. The length limitation on this paper is short‚ so please jump right into answering the questions. There is no need to summarize your points in the beginning or to review what happens in the case. You must use your own judgment as to which questions need more space than others‚ however‚ remember that all claims or recommendations
Premium Logic Problem solving Reasoning
5C Analysis Company HubSpot provides an inbound marketing system in the Web 2.0 space. As the business is fast growing‚ 329% of the yearly growth rate of new customers in 2008 (Exhibit 10)‚ HubSpot wants to accelerate its growth. While HubSpot has a complete inbound marketing system and the supporting HubSpot Services Group which could be a strong base for its further growth‚ it also has some issues to be addressed. Even though the inbound marketing programs bring a diverse customer base that can
Premium Marketing
MGT 3302 Case #1-Diversity at PepsiCo 1. If I were just appointed the HR manager at PepsiCo‚ I would implement several mandatory training sessions for the employees and board members. In order for a company to integrate a diversified culture into their organization‚ every single member of the company has to be involved. Several key components that would be introduced would be legal awareness‚ cultural awareness‚ and sensitivity training. Legal awareness would be a very important training component
Premium Culture Discrimination Sociology