support@reviewer-online.com website: www.reviewer-online.com THE CPA LICENSURE EXAMINATION SYLLABUS MANAGEMENT ADVISORY SERVICES (Effective October 2006 Examination) This subject tests the candidates’ knowledge of‚ and proficiency in the concepts‚ standards‚ techniques‚ and methodology applicable to management services / consultancy practice by CPAs; management accounting; financial management–related services; capital budgeting concepts and techniques; and project feasibility studies. Each examination
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Solutions Manual for suggestions regarding your choices of assignment material for each chapter. 1-1 Management accounting measures‚ analyzes and reports financial and nonfinancial information that helps managers make decisions to fulfill the goals of an organization. It focuses on internal reporting and is not restricted by generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP). Financial accounting focuses on reporting to external parties such as investors‚ government agencies‚ and banks. It measures
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financial accounting: In financial accounting‚ product costs are needed to determine the value of inventory on the balance sheet and to compute the cost-of-goods-sold expense on the income statement. b) Use in managerial accounting: In managerial accounting‚ product costs are needed for planning‚ for cost control‚ and for decision making. c) Use in cost management: In order to manage‚ control‚ or reduce the costs of manufacturing products or providing services‚ management needs a clear
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Graduate Studies Individual Assignment #1 “Describe the management accountant’s responsibility for Ethical behaviour in the conduct of his/her duties” Presented in partial fulfillment for the requirements of the course: (ACT611) Managerial Accounting: Information for Decision Making To Mr. Donald Smalling By Dalton Richardson 20031288 January 13th 2013 Overview of Code of Ethics for Accounting Professionals Accountants come face-to-face with several
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Date: Re: Homework Trends in Management Accounting. Strategic Finance The article discusses the rising trends in management accounting; which will include a brief history of management accounting‚ managing information technology and Customer lifetime value‚ Business analytic embedded in EPM methods. Also discussed are cost accounting‚ financial accounting and financial forecasts. Cokins‚ discusses seven major trends in management accounting but before we get into this‚ let look
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1.0 Introduction Activity based management (ABM) is a method of identifying and evaluating activities that a business performs using activity based costing (ABC) to carry out a value chain analysis or a re-engineering initiative to improve strategic and operational decisions in an organization. ABM can be divided into operational and strategic. Operational ABM is about “doing thing right”‚ using ABC information to improve efficiency. Those activities which add value to remain in business can
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The Perceived Need for & Practical Implication of Managerial Accounting at “Beximco Pharmaceuticals” Course work on The Perceived Need for & Practical Implication of Managerial Accounting at Local Manufacturing Company ( Beximco Pharmaceuticals) Prepared for: Mr. Mohammad Sawkat Hossain Course Instructor FNB 204 Prepared by : Group members: Name ID BBA Program (3rd Batch) Department of Finance & Banking Jahangirnagar University
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ACCOUNTING TOOLS FOR BUSINESS DECISION MAKING SIXTH EDITION MANAGERIAL This page intentionally left blank Jerry J. Weygandt PhD‚ CPA University of Wisconsin—Madison Madison‚ Wisconsin Paul D. Kimmel PhD‚ CPA University of Wisconsin—Milwaukee Milwaukee‚ Wisconsin John Wiley & Sons‚ Inc. Donald E. Kieso PhD‚ CPA Northern Illinois University DeKalb‚ Illinois Dedicated to the Wiley sales representatives who sell our books and service our adopters in a professional and ethical
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their specific choice of the employed PMS‚ top management communicates the areas of assignment‚ preferred courses and methods of action to its employees. From the employees’ perspective the stipulated PMS express top management’s expectations and instructions regarding what areas they should focus their efforts on and how to reach the predefined targets. The responsibility for the appropriate ness of the chosen PMS therefore rests on top management while the divisions’ managers are responsible
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David Shim Case Study #2 A) What is the break-even point in passengers and revenues per month? Unit CM = $160 – $70= $90 Unit of Sales = 3‚150‚000 / $90= 35‚000 passengers Unit of Sales = 35‚000 x $160= $5‚600‚000 revenue B) What is the break-even point in number of passenger train cars per month? Unit of Sales = 35‚000/63= 555.5= 556 passenger cars C) If Springfield Express raises its average passenger fare
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